This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

The Cosmic Cuts Guide to Healing Through Chakras

Chakra healing and balancing helps you feel more whole and in tune with your body by improving mental and physical states of being.

Healing through chakras begins with recognizing the seven main ones:

Chakra One: Root Chakra (Red)

The root chakra represents us feeling “rooted” into the ground. Keeping this chakra in balance will help you to feel stable and united with the earth.

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Physical activity is a huge help
  • Activities such as gardening or walking barefoot will keep you in touch with the earth
  • This is the smell chakra, so aromatherapy is also beneficial.
  • Use red or black crystals, such as Red Jasper, Black Onyx, and Black Tourmaline

Chakra Two: Sacral Chakra (Orange)

This chakra represents our sexuality and creativity. It also signifies our acceptance of new relationships.

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Eat orange foots such as oranges, pumpkins, and carrots
  • Spend time by bodies of water such as rivers, lakes, or oceans
  • Use orange crystals, such as Bronzite, Carnelian, and Tiger's Eye.

Chakra Three: Solar Plexus (Yellow)

Also known as the “fire chakra,” it represents our connections with other people as well as our confidence in ourselves.

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

Chakra Four: Heart Chakra (Green)

The Heart Chakra is home to our emotional stability as well as our ability to love and be loved.

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Eat leafy green foods
  • Spend quality time with yourself
  • Spend time doing what you love and enjoy
  • Yoga
  • Use green and pink crystals, such as Emerald, Rose Quartz, and Rhodonite

Chakra Five: Throat Chakra (Blue)

This chakra is connected to, you guessed it, the throat. It represents our ability to clearly communicate our thoughts and ideas.

Ways to Heal This Chakra: 

  • Sing a song
  • Wear blue jewelry around the neck
  • Be as honest and truthful as possible when conversing with others
  • Use blue crystals, such as Aquamarine, Blue Quartz, and Sodalite

Chakra Six: Third Eye Chakra (Indigo)

This chakra signifies our insight as well as our ability to see “the big picture.”

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Meditation
  • Acupuncture
  • Sound therapy
  • Essential oils
  • Eat purple foods like eggplant and plums
  • Use purple crystals, such as Amethyst, Ametrine, and Lepidolite

Chakra Seven: Crown Chakra (Violet/White)

The final main chakra represents our connection with our spiritual selves.

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Meditation
  • Running
  • With this chakra, there are no specific foods that contribute to healing.
  • Spend time outside and breathing in clean air
  • Use clear, white and purple crystals, such as Amethyst, Howlite, and Clear Quartz

Next Steps

Now, it's time to learn more about chakra alignment and chakra stones. Just click the links below to do so:

Chakra Alignment Guide

Root Chakra Stones

Sacral Chakra Stones

Solar Plexus Stones

Heart Chakra Stones

Throat Chakra Stones

Third Eye Chakra Stones

Crown Chakra Stones

Crystal E-Book

* Crystals and stones should not be used as a substitute for medical advice or treatment. Please read our full disclaimer notice here. 


No more products available for purchase

Your cart is currently empty.